olayemiogunojo.com

enriching lives across miles

Entertainment and more

Time Zones and Sleep-Wake Patterns.

Chinese woman brushing her teeth and getting set for work.

It’s 6:55am (Thursday October 10, 2019) in China and Philippines which means Chinese and Filipinos are in the morning of a new day (Thursday) and in brushing and bathing mode right now.

Yes they are getting set for work, school, market ….

New York is 12 hours behind these climes (Philippines and China) and so it’s 6:55pm (Wednesday, October 9, 2019) in New York, US. Many Americans are likely to be watching TV, washing dishes, enjoying dinner ….

Elsewhere:

12:55am in Sudan; 2:55am in Dubai. They are in Thursday morning too but most are likely to be in bed. Yes October 10, 2019.

11:55pm in Nigeria; 10:55pm in Ghana (Wednesday, October 9, 2019) in bed too.

Photo credit: 123RF

NB:

Before finally signing out of this article it’s now 12:10am (Thursday morning) in Nigeria; 11:10pm (Wednesday evening) in Ghana which means 15 minutes will be added to other time zones too.

LEAVE A RESPONSE

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

I won't bore you or box myself by defining who I'm, what I'm or where I'm headed. I AM OLAYEMI JOSEPH OGUNOJO, a Nigerian and World Citizen and a student of the 'University of Life.' If you impart knowledge into every Tayo, Tanko and Tagbo you meet, they will impact every Tom, Dick and Harry they confluence.
Powered by Live Score & Live Score App